Contacts - College of Science - University of Canterbury

Contacts

Students on campusLocation

The College of Science Office is located at Okeover House.

Postal Address

College of Science
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140
New Zealand

General enquiries

College Office Administrator
Phone: +64 3 36 94108
Fax: +64 3 364 2490
collegeofscience@canterbury.ac.nz

Office hours: 9.00am - 12.30pm, and 1.30pm to 4.00pm.

Student Advice

Anna Chapman
Phone: +64 3 36 94117
anna.chapman@canterbury.ac.nz

Additional Contacts

Pro Vice-Chancellor

Professor Wendy Lawson
Phone: +64 3 36 93767
wendy.lawson@canterbury.ac.nz

Dean of Science

Professor Janet Carter
Phone: +64 3 36 94210
janet.carter@canterbury.ac.nz

Personal Assistant

Julie Hicks
Phone: +64 3 36 94115
julie.hicks@canterbury.ac.nz

Other Contacts

Biological Sciences

Professor Matthew Turnbull
matthew.turnbull@canterbury.ac.nz

Chemistry

Professor Mike Reid
mike.reid@canterbury.ac.nz

Communication Disorders

Professor Stephanie Stokes
stephanie.stokes@canterbury.ac.nz

Geography

Professor Andrew Sturman
andrew.sturman@canterbury.ac.nz

Geological Sciences

Professor Jarg Pettinga
jarg.pettinga@canterbury.ac.nz

Physics and Astronomy

Professor Mike Reid
mike.reid@canterbury.ac.nz

Psychology

Professor Janet Carter
janet.carter@canterbury.ac.nz

Research Centres

Biomolecular Interaction Centre (BIC)

Professor Emily Parker
biomolecular@canterbury.ac.nz

Gateway Antarctica

Professor Bryan Storey
bryan.storey@canterbury.ac.nz

Centre for Risk, Resilience and Renewal (UCR3)

Mr Chris Hawker
info@ucr3.ac.nz

Waterways Centre for Freshwater Management

Professor Jennifer Webster-Brown
waterways@canterbury.ac.nz