Contacts - College of Science - University of Canterbury


Students on campusLocation

The College of Science Office is located at Okeover House.

Postal Address

College of Science
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140
New Zealand

General enquiries

College Office Administrator
Phone: +64 3 36 94108
Fax: +64 3 364 2490

Office hours: 9.00am - 12.30pm, and 1.30pm to 4.00pm.

Student Advice

Anna Chapman
Phone: +64 3 36 94117

Additional Contacts

Pro Vice-Chancellor

Professor Wendy Lawson
Phone: +64 3 36 93767

Dean of Science

Professor Janet Carter
Phone: +64 3 36 94210

Personal Assistant

Julie Hicks
Phone: +64 3 36 94115

Other Contacts

Biological Sciences

Professor Matthew Turnbull


Professor Mike Reid

Communication Disorders

Professor Stephanie Stokes


Professor Andrew Sturman

Geological Sciences

Professor Jarg Pettinga

Physics and Astronomy

Professor Mike Reid


Professor Janet Carter

Research Centres

Biomolecular Interaction Centre (BIC)

Professor Emily Parker

Gateway Antarctica

Professor Bryan Storey

Centre for Risk, Resilience and Renewal (UCR3)

Mr Chris Hawker

Waterways Centre for Freshwater Management

Professor Jennifer Webster-Brown