People - Geospatial Research Institute - University of Canterbury

GRI Management team

Professor Wendy Lawson
Pro Vice Chancellor Science
Room 120, Okeover House
wendy.lawson@canterbury.ac.nz
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext 6920

Professor Simon Kingham
Director of Geospatial Research Institute
Professor of Geography
Department of Geography
simon.kingham@canterbury.ac.nz
Phone DDI:+64 3 364 2987 ext 6893

Professor Jennifer Brown
Deputy Director of Geospatial Research Institute
Head of School
School of Mathematics and Statistics
jennifer.brown@canterbury.ac.nz

Phone: +64-3-364-2696

Wayne Tyson
Manager
Geospatial Research Institute
Room 433, Biology Building
wayne.tyson@canterbury.ac.nz
Phone DDI: +64 3 364 2987  ext 6064

David Humm
NZi3 and ICT Business Development Manager
Research and Innovation
david.humm@canterbury.ac.nz
Phone: +64 3 369 3139 ext 93139

Jace Carson
Research Consultant
Research and Innovation
jace.carson@canterbury.ac.nz
Phone: +64 3 364 2688 ext 7741

Dr Matthew Wilson
Professor of Spatial Information
Geospatial Research Institute
(Commencing Feb 2107)

GRI Board Members

GRI Theme Leaders